How To Charge Your Kindle Fire For The Best Results

How To Charge Your Kindle Fire For The Best Results

Previously, Kindle Support home-screen had a Kindle Touch picture on it saying that there’s a new software update for it. Well, now, Amazon changed it to a Kindle Fire HD, with a message on the side saying how to charge it for the best result. That’s where this post comes in. Since I don’t own a Kindle Fire HD, it’s up to you all to try it to see if it’s really effective.

The fastest method: use Amazon’s PowerFast Charger. It costs $19.99 and looks like a small black brick. Why do I get the feeling that almost all USB power adapters look like a small colored brick? Anyway, as the name suggests, it charges Kindle Fires, and Kindle Fires only, faster. To make it even better, turn your Kindle Fire HD off while charging. Below is the approximate time it takes to have your device on full battery using this method:

  • Kindle Fire 2nd Generation: Fully charges in 3.3 hours
  • Kindle Fire HD 7″: Fully charges in under 4 hours
  • Kindle Fire HD 8.9″: Fully charges in under 5 hours

The second method is to use a normal USB power adapter. You can use any chargers that you like and the charge time is the same, no matter if it’s manufactured by Amazon, Apple or Samsung. Now, here’s the funny part. On the “About Charging Your Kindle Fire” page, it shows a Amazon-manufactured USB power adapter. I’ve checked both the prices of the PowerFast charger and the normal charger, which is the same, exactly $19.99. Who doesn’t want a better product for the same price? Seriously Amazon, you better fix your prices well. Charge time will depend on the adapter and device.

The last and slowest method is to charge your device with a computer. Besides, this method is also troublesome, as it has some requirements:

  • Your computer is on and not asleep.
  • Your computer is connected to a power outlet.
  • Your Kindle Fire is set to sleep mode or shut down (the power is off). If your Kindle is on, it will not charge adequately.
And the charge time for this method is outrageous, as such:
  • Kindle Fire 2nd Generation: Fully charges in under 5 hours
  • Kindle Fire HD 7″: Charges in approximately 13.5 hours
  • Kindle Fire HD 8.9″: Charges in under 14 hours
Oh, one more thing. The Kindle Fire HD has no charge indicator light but it will still charge even when it’s turned off. I hope that this guide could be useful to you. For more information, you can visit this Amazon page. For those who had tested out these methods, please feel free to leave a comment below to tell us what’s your opinion.
14 thoughts on “How To Charge Your Kindle Fire For The Best Results

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have
    certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this web
    site, as I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m
    adding this RSS to my email and can look out for
    a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure
    that you update this again soon.

  2. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and
    found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

    • Believe it or not, I’ve not spent one penny for setting up this website. I just modified the templates WordPress gave me. Tip: Be patient and experiment. You might not get what you want the first few times, but eventually, you’ll get it.

  4. I think that what you typed was actually very logical.
    However, what about this? what if you added a little content?
    I ain’t suggesting your information isn’t solid, but what if you added a title
    to maybe get folk’s attention? I mean How To Charge Your Kindle Fire For The Best Results | It’s a KINDLE !

    is a little vanilla. You could peek at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create news titles to grab people to open the links. You might add a video or a pic or two to grab people interested about everything’ve
    got to say. In my opinion, it would make your posts a little bit more interesting.

  5. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot
    about this, like you wrote the ebook in it or
    something. I think that you simply could do with a few p.
    c. to force the message house a little bit, but other
    than that, this is magnificent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

What's your opinion?

